Content Tabs:
Lyatoshynsky Grazhyna Symphonic Picture
Beethoven Piano Concerto No 4 in G major
Sibelius Symphony No 1

Antonii Baryshevskyi, piano
Volodymyr Sirenko, conductor

Perth Concert Hall shows its support for the people of Ukraine with this concert by their renowned symphony orchestra which forms part of their extensive UK Tour to raise funds for its musicians. Their programme opens with a work by the famous Ukrainian composer Boris Lyatoshynsky whose music is written with a modern European style, and skillfully includes Ukrainian themes. Beethoven's most luminous piano concerto follows and the concert finishes with Sibelius's ebullient 1st Symphony. A beautiful romantic evening to demonstrate international support through music.

£33.50, £29.50, £26.50, £22.50, £17.50; Disabled concessions £18.50, £17.00, £15.50, £13.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7.50; Students/Young Scot/u26s £6; u18s go free

Other Info
National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine Book now
Sat 28 Oct 2023: 19:30
Perth Concert Hall