Content Tabs:
Errollyn Wallen Mighty River
Grieg Piano Concerto Op 16 in A minor
Sibelius Finlandia Op 26

Natalia Luis-Bassa, conductor
Ethan David Loch, piano

NYOS Development Orchestra perform Grieg’s much-loved Piano Concerto in A minor, with the exceptional young Scottish pianist Ethan Loch, a BBC Young Musician of the Year 2022 finalist.

NYOS Development also perform Errollyn Wallen’s powerful and thought-provoking Mighty River. Part of the mission at NYOS is to programme music that encourages young musicians to explore new playing techniques and perform works that not only illustrate the contemporary classical music landscape but also engage with the wider cultural zeitgeist.

The Development Orchestra welcome Natalia Luis-Bassa as conductor in residence in 2023. Natalia is a dynamic conductor and passionate advocate for young musicians.

£20.50; Senior Citizens/Disabled £14.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket); Under 26, Unwaged/Student £6

Other Info
Thu 6 Apr 2023: 19:30
Perth Concert Hall