Content Tabs:
Stravinsky Scènes de ballet
Mozart Piano Concerto No 9 in E flat major K271 ‘Jeunehomme’
Stravinsky Petrushka (1947 version)

Joanna MacGregor, piano
Ilan Volkov, conductor

Take Ilan Volkov, the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra’s charismatic Principal Guest Conductor, and a byword for music-making without compromise. Add Joanna MacGregor: the energising, genre-busting British pianist who plays by no rules but her own. Now put them together with the melody, the wit and the irrepressible imagination of a 21-year-old genius called Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and that’s just the centrepiece of a concert that pairs the most dazzling musical mind of the late 18th century with the composer who revolutionised the 20th. Driving rhythms, fabulous colours, and fairground puppets that spring to startling, heart-breaking life: this is the musical world of Igor Stravinsky, and we can’t wait to show you around.

£33.50, £29.50, £26, £21.50, £16.50; Disabled concession £18, £16, £14.25, £12 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%
£142.50, £124.50, £108.75, £88.50, £66 (inc £3 booking fee per subscription)

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Perth Theatre and Concert Hall.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Perth Concert Series: BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra - Volkov conducts Petrushka Book now
Fri 26 Jan 2024: 19:30
Perth Concert Hall