Content Tabs:
Anna Clyne Stride
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor
Dvořák Symphony No 8 in G major

Nelson Goerner, Piano
Big Noise Raploch
Anja Bihlmaier
, Conductor

A hymn, a dance rhythm, a flurry of birdsong… and Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony is on its gloriously tuneful way. Not that we’re short of tunes!

Alongside guest conductor Anja Bihlmaier, the young musicians of Big Noise Raploch join the RSNO on stage for a special side-by-side performance, British composer Anna Clyne takes Beethoven on the ride of his life, and pianist Nelson Goerner performs Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto. Some pieces are famous for a reason and from whispered opening to passionate climax, you can expect much more than just a brief encounter tonight!

£33.50, £29.50, £26, £21.50, £16.50; Disabled concession £18, £16, £14.25, £12 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; under 18s go free

Book for all six Perth Concert Series concerts and save 25%
£142.50, £124.50, £108.75, £88.50, £66 (inc £3 booking fee per subscription)

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Perth Theatre and Concert Hall.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Thu 9 Nov 2023: 19:30
Perth Concert Hall