Content Tabs:
Khachaturian Pieces from the Suite "Spartacus", No.2
I. Variation of Aegina, Bacchanalia
II. Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia

Khachaturian Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky Symphony No 4 in F minor

Jennifer Pike, violin
Sergey Smbatyan, conductor

Khachaturian’s Spartacus offers some of the most lush and romantic orchestral music ever written. Jennifer Pike won BBC Young Musician of the year at the age of 12 and since then has developed a major international career. Tchaikovsky’s 4th Symphony is a musical spectacular with its threatening brass motifs, brilliant woodwinds and lush strings is quite unique and will takes the audience on a profound emotional journey to a triumphant and optimistic conclusion.

The Armenian State Symphony Orchestra is grateful to the following individuals and organisations for sponsoring their UK tour:

Raffy Manoukian as the main sponsor of the UK tour
Ministry օf Education, Science, Culture аnd Sports оf The Republic оf Armenia

Armenian State Symphony Orchestra's concert tour in the United Kingdom, in honour of the 120th anniversary of Aram Khachaturian, is held under the auspices of the Embassy of Armenia to the UK.

£33.50, £29.50, £26.50, £22.50, £17.50; Disabled concessions £18.50, £17.00, £15.50, £13.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7.50; Students/Young Scot/u26s £6; u18s go free

If you have subscribed to the 22/23 Perth Concert Series you can book this event during the subscriber priority booking period and save up to 15% (exc booking fees).

General booking opens Mon 27 Jun: 10am

The Perth Concert Series is a joint promotion between the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with Horsecross Arts.

When you purchase tickets to our concerts your personal details will be processed by these organisations in order to provide you with relevant information about our activities as Arts Organisations and, where applicable, Arts Charities. These include keeping you up-to-date on the events you have booked as well as sending you information about similar events and opportunities to support our work.

More information about how we process your data can be found within the Privacy Statements on the websites of the SCO, the RSNO and the BBC SSO and Horsecross Arts. If you wish for your data not to be used in these ways, please tell us at the point of purchase or contact us each directly.

Other Info
Sat 18 Feb 2023: 19:30
Perth Concert Hall