Content Tabs:
Kodaly Dances from Galanta
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor
Liszt Mephisto Waltz
Beethoven Symphony No 3 in E flat major of 53 ‘Eroica’

Jeneba Kanneh-Mason, piano
Riccardo Frizza, conductor

Famous for its use in Brief Encounter Rachmaninov’s second piano concerto is the epitome of heart on the sleeve emotion. Played by the brilliant Jeneba Kanneh-Mason it will be a smash. It is framed by Kodaly’s thrilling 'Galanta Dances' with their exuberant Hungarian rhythms and Beethoven’s extraordinary ‘Eroica’ which dwarfed all previous symphonies and, with its haunting funeral march and startling scherzo opened the way for the romantic symphonies of the 19th century to follow.

£36.50, £31, £28, £22.50, £16.50; Disabled Concession £19.50, £16.75, £15.25, £12.50 (inc £2.50 booking fee per ticket), £7; Students/Young Scot/Under 26s £6; Under 18s go free

Get to know the people behind the performances with our FREE pre-concert Classical Conversations, from the Perth Concert Hall stage by Creative Director for Classical Music, James Waters.

Classical Conversations: With Jeneba Kanneh-Mason
Tue 3 Dec: 18:15
A frequent visitor to Perth Concert Hall, Jeneba gives an insight into how a young artist moves from study to international stardom and what that feels like.

Other Info
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra: Jeneba Kanneh-Mason plays Rachmaninov Book now
Tue 3 Dec 2024: 19:30
Perth Concert Hall, Scotland